•  
  •  
  • http://www.planetjinxatron.com/ Skye

    “When you move a pin from a secret board to a public board, it will show up in your pin feed as if it was just pinned so no one will know how long it’s been in the queue.” Have you tested this lately? Mine have stopped showing up in the feed when I move them from my secret staging board to a public board. Killed my process which depended on having that area to clean up pins I was repinning from others (i.e. fix the pin URL if they messed it up) or to load up a batch of pins from my own site at one time.

    • Sean Pearson

      Hi Skye,

      Our entire pin feed at https://www.pinterest.com/denovati/pins/ comes from our secret boards. Every pin we share is pinned in our secret board first and then moved out later. So it is still working for us. Are you using a business account or a personal account? That may cause a difference.

      Thanks for letting us know though, we’ll be on the lookout and see if it changes on our end.

      Sean Pearson

      • http://www.planetjinxatron.com/ Skye

        I’m using a business account. When you say “moved” do you edit the pin to just change the board, or do you pin the pin again?

        • Sean Pearson

          We do a combination of moving original pins (ones we uploaded) and repinning pins from others. We found that if you move a repin from a secret board, the other user doesn’t get an email notification. So we go back and repin from that person’s feed. However, I just moved a repin by just changing the board and it still appeared in our feed. So moving our pins and repins from others by changing the board does make them appear in the feed, at least for us.